Legacy golf day

Saturday’s Legacy Day fundraiser was a great success with over 50 players participating, despite the poor weather.

The winners were Paul Lloyd, Grant Tacilauskas and Luke Bracher with 60.5 nett.  Next came Hunter Caldwell, Brian and Jack Johnson with 60.9 nett and Cameron Johnson, Jordan Jones and Shane Norris with 61.7 nett.

On Sunday the Ladies played the second round of the President’s Trophy, an 18 hole Stableford and the winner was Jenny O’Byrne with 33 points. 

The ball winners were Gaye Wilson, 32 points and Helen Crawford, 31 points.  In this competition, being a Stableford, the results are worked out based on the daily handicap. 

Congratulations go to the overall winner for of the multi round eclectic 2019, Jenny O’Byrne with a score of 41 points. 

Wednesday’s 18 hole Medley Single Stableford was won by Wayne Flynn with 35 points.

Gordon Weston led the ball winners with 34 points, followed by Richard Hill with 32 points, Heikki Evans with 32 points, Kerry Blencowe with 31 points, Col Langdon with 31 points, and Tony Monday with 31 points.   Gary Batten took out Nearest the Pin on 9.

For the full story, purchase this week’s edition of the Monaro Post Newspaper in-store or subscribe to view online!